“I want to be where you are”

This blog post is inspired by the song “For Your Glory” by Tasha Cobbs (amazing Gospel artist by the way). This song speaks volume to me. It is funny how we can know the words to a song and still not grasp the meaning of it. The song goes:

Lord if I
Find favour in your sight
Lord please
Hear my hearts cry

I’m desperately waiting
To be where You are.
I’ll cross the hottest desert
I’ll travel near or far

For Your glory
I will do anything
Just to see You
To behold You as my King

For Your glory
I will do anything
Just to see you
To behold You as my King

Lord if I
Find favour in Your sight
Lord please
Hear my hearts cry

I’m desperately waiting
To be where You are.
I’ll cross the hottest desert
I’ll travel near or far

For Your glory
I will do anything
Just to see You
To behold You as my King

I wanna be where You are
I gotta be where You are
I wanna be where You are
I gotta be where You are

I wanna be where You are
Gotta be where You are
I wanna be where You are
Gotta be where You are

For Your glory
I will do anything
Just to see You
To behold You as my King

I wanna be where You are
Peace is where You are
Joy is where You are
And Love is who You are

We are so used to just singing songs for the sake of singing them we forget to listen to the words and understand what the song is actually saying.
The in one part of the song it goes:

“I’ll cross the hottest desert
I’ll travel near or far”.

But are we really willing to go through uncomfortable situations whether long or short? Don’t get me wrong I am not saying we cannot sing these songs I am just stating that these songs have meaning. Just imagine if we applied what this song is saying into our lives! How much greater of a relationship would we have with God?
Personally this song for me is encouraging and comforting as you are reminded that

“I wanna be where You are
Peace is where You are
Joy is where You are
And Love is who You are.”

Listening to this song having gone through hard times it brings me comfort knowing that with GOD I have peace and joy. This blog post was just to encourage someone. The next time you are listening to a Gospel song try and listen to the words and analyze the meaning and you never know what testimony or comfort you can find in that one song!

Leave a Reply

